Notify Your Team message
Can you please remove "Notify your team" notification? It is very annoying as I upload many, many files every day. Is it possible to have a setting to turn this off?
Please create a management or disable functionality for this feature.
user should be able to find the option again for a particular file.
This is causing major business disruption - we need a way to turn this off.
Bob Condas commented
This needs to be removed or MS needs to provide a way to disable this feature. Users are sending emails to all staff since the option of who receives emails is hidden until the Groups are selected. This is poor programming and not the users fault this happens.
My company's user base is really struggling with this functionality on a number of team sites - especially those with large external user populations who do not understand the scope of who they will be notifying. I am especially concerned for our really large teams.
At the very least, if this could be a site collection option to enable / disable that would resolve a number of the issues while providing the benefit for those teams who would appreciate these notifications.
Carla Peterson commented
I would also like this feature removed. We've had clients think they need to click this, but then a notification email is sent to EVERY single user without our site. Please, please remove this feature as it is confusing and unnecessary.
This is a ridiculous feature...the fact it auto-selects every user with read access to the library (often the entire organisation) , and hides this under a drop down... is mind-blowing. What are you trying to do - destroy all user-confidence in office365? A 'team' and 'everyone who can access the site' are not the same thing!
because all users see all other users and there email address (including external users) this is a private and security issue