Bring back the checkin/checkout functionality on list items
Users need the ability to check out a list item so that it cannot be modified by anyone else. We continue to get complaints about users overwriting each other's changes. Need the check in / check out functionality returned with SharePoint Online.
If you click Edit All and multiple people are in document, it will overwrite all columns in the item when the last person saves. If you just open the item and edit one of the columns, another user can update another column and both users changes will save. Edit All should lock the item from being edited by anyone else.