Restore versioning functionality
The latest update to SharePoint no longer allows a versioning option to override existing templates. Instead, a document has to be overwritten one at a time. This is very inefficient and you are now forcing a user to delete everything and then reupload everything. No one who works with a high volume of documents is going to want to replace a document one at a time. We need an option for mass override or better yet a user permission if you are trying to prevent mass deletion. Please restore the versioning functionality.