SharePoint
Feedback by UserVoice

SharePoint Administration

Welcome! This is your place to suggest ideas or vote for ideas for improving the SharePoint Administration experience.

How to submit a new idea

1. Check if it's already been suggested. If it has, vote for it.
  2. If it's new, submit it in 50 words or less.
  3. Gather support!
  4. If your idea receives over 100 votes in 90 days, we will respond.
    If not, we will close it.

Want to engage further? Please visit the SharePoint Community

Note: we have partnered with UserVoice, a third-party service and your use of the portal and your submission is subject to the UserVoice Terms of Service & Privacy Policy, including the license terms. Please do not send any novel or patentable ideas, copyrighted materials, samples or demos for which you do not want to grant a license to Microsoft.

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. access denied calling change site collections administrator

As a farm admin I receive an acces denied error when I select a site collection in Central Admin UI. I am using a SharePoint 2019 farm with lastest updates.

Please change the behavior in central admin or change the documentation at https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sharepoint/sites/change-site-collection-administrators.

The documentation was exact for 2016 but in 2019, at least my version, being a farm admin does not override the site permission.

At least, it works with PowerShell which leads me think that it is a GUI implementation error.

Regards,
    Jean Marie

1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

0 comments  ·  on-premise Central Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. SharePoint modern site page not listing Announcement list apps in list preview while adding new list webpart.