Disable Connect to Outlook feature for all users
Give option to disable 'Connect to Outlook' feature. We don't want users connecting document libraries to Outlook.
Diane Burns commented
I agree. We need to turn this option off as well.
We have discovered that anyone who enables this feature will see a link to any new documents that are uploaded. When permissions are then removed from that user, they can no longer see the document if they go online, but in Outlook the link to the original offline document they received still works so they can view it!
This is a major security flaw for us
Yes, Ribbon functions should be flexible.