When Users Depart the Organization, Automaticaly Remove External Shares They Created
When employees leave our organization, any external sharing that they did with external users will still remain in place. There is a case to be made that there is a signification security risk that an employee, while still employed, shared content from our Intranet with their own personal Microsoft account. When they leave the organization, their organizational account is deleted, preventing access to corporate data. However in this case, they would continue to have access via their own private Microsoft account that they had granted access to before their departure.
There should be a security setting surfaced to tenant admins that would allow for us to specify that when a users account is deleted from the system that the system removes all access that the departing employee created for external user account (guest users and anonymous access links).