Remove the sync link from a library
As an administrator I want to be able to remove the "sync this library to your computer" option from the library tool bar on the sharepoint library site to prevent users from syncing a library locally.
Jassim Rahma commented
Actually when assiging users to the sharepoint site then there it doesn't make sense to use the sync button because the admin has already assigned the access to the user and allowed sync so I think it should have two opitons:
1. Assign Access to the User
2. Allow / Disallow Sync with local drive
When allowing and user will login to the onedrive client then it should automatically sync with loca drive.
When disallowed and user login to the onedrive client then it should not sync and user need to access the files from SharePoint (if still have access).
If user has access and sync is allowed and later admin decided to remove the access then a background message should be sent to the Microsoft Windows and Windows will start removing the all files and folders from local drive without notifying the uses which means even if the user is using another software such as Word or Photoshop Windows will still remove the files in the background.
This will ensure the complete protection for the organization files specially when they want to disallow sync and access from terminated employees.