SharePoint
Feedback by UserVoice

Beth

My feedback

  1. 11 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Sites and Collaboration » Lists  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Beth commented  · 

    We are seeing this issue as well. This is not just a Classic experience issue. We are seeing this in Modern view as well. User with contribute access still sees the Edit button and can click on it. When they click Save, they get error: The server was unable to save the form at this time. Please try again.

    Beth supported this idea  · 
  2. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Sites and Collaboration » Lists  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Beth commented  · 

    If you click Edit All and multiple people are in document, it will overwrite all columns in the item when the last person saves. If you just open the item and edit one of the columns, another user can update another column and both users changes will save. Edit All should lock the item from being edited by anyone else.

    Beth shared this idea  · 
  3. 1,146 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    73 comments  ·  Sites and Collaboration » Document Libraries  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Beth supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base