SharePoint
Feedback by UserVoice

Matthew Dodd

My feedback

  1. 218 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    39 comments  ·  Sites and Collaboration » Document Libraries  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Matthew Dodd supported this idea  · 
  2. 250 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    50 comments  ·  SharePoint Administration » Customizations  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Matthew Dodd commented  · 

    Problem scenario:
    - User picks this option from Sharepoint menu bar, they meant to choose Sync
    - Shortcut appears in their OneDrive folder
    - User notes that the outcome is not what they intended
    - User selects shortcut folder from personal OneDrive, hits <Delete>
    - All files deleted, have to be recovered.

    I recognise the value of this feature, but the advertising of it in Sharepoint sites with the animation some users are seeing (and these aren't technically skilled users) is overriding their training.

    Can we reduce the enthusiastic encouragement of the option, retain the ability to disable long-term (as users increase their competence), separate this option from Sync on the menu bar.

    Thanks.

Feedback and Knowledge Base