SharePoint
Feedback by UserVoice

Crystal Lund

My feedback

  1. 59 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    6 comments  ·  Sites and Collaboration » Document Libraries  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Crystal Lund commented  · 

    This is such a frustrating feature! It is even required when on a retention hold and all you want to do is move from one library to another in the SAME O365 group! It's ridiculous. I have spent 12 hours so far, copying the information to the new library (losing all version history and permissions), then having to go back and delete 22 THOUSAND documents manually. This is a horrible waste of time. And I can't be the only person whose company wants/needs to create additional libraries and reorganize documents while they're on a retention hold. Fix this, PLEASE!!!!!

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Crystal Lund commented  · 

    Yes, please! Deleting thousands of individual files BEFORE deleting the folder is a horrible waste of time. Especially when it times out before deleting all of them so I can only do a handful at a time. Please fix this!

    Crystal Lund supported this idea  · 
  2. 2,324 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    173 comments  ·  Sites and Collaboration » Modern Pages  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Crystal Lund supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base